NIGHT of the JUMPs – World Team Championship

October 29, 2017




The scene will be set for a new NIGHT of the JUMPs competition format in the Koenig Pilsener Arena in Oberhausen, Germany with the World Team Championship premiere on the 9th of December, 2017.  The best Freestyle MX riders in the world from NIGHT of the JUMPs will be battling against each other and with points counting towards their team in Oberhausen.

The first teams to appear at the premiere event will be the Czech Republic (Petr Pilat and the Podmol Brothers, Libor and Filip), Australia (Pat Bowden, Steve Sommerfeld and Ryan Brown) who will be competing against the host nation, Germany with the Ackermann brothers (Luc and Hannes) and Christian Kleiner.


On the course, riders will garner points for their overall team ranking in various Freestyle disciplines, including Freestyle, Synchro, Best Whip and Best Trick.  A special feature of the event will be the FMX Trains, with all of the riders on each team lighting up the arena at the same time. 

The new format will be a welcome addition to the NIGHT of the JUMPs roster in Germany and other nations, which will be especially geared to the smaller arenas where a normal NIGHT of the JUMPs World Championship round isn’t possible.

To compliment the new program, the crowd will be entertained with the special Buggy Flip from the Austrian rider, Gerhard Mayr, plus a Mountain Bike Show.

The Koenig Pilsener Arena in Oberhausen also has historical roots in Freestyle MX, as the last time NIGHT of the JUMPs was held in the arena in 2003, it was Mike Metzger who landed the very first backflip in Europe at that event.


Get your Ticket here

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

nightofthejumps-tv 263x169.png

September 17, 2019

September 11, 2019

Please reload