e-FMX World Championship returns with second qualifying group this Saturday

November 12, 2020: As we go back into Lockdown, the best way to beat the blues is to bring the next round of FMX competition for 2020. After releasing the first ever competitive mobile gaming episode a fortnight ago, NIGHT of the JUMPs and TiMX are returning with the second episode of the 16-rider head to head battle to find the world’s best Freestyle Motocross gamer with the second qualifying round this Saturday night at 7:00pm CET (UTC+1) on NOTJ Facebook Live Stream.

After the first episode launched, with the first 8 riders including some of the biggest names in Freestyle MX including the Triple Flipping Unicorn, Josh Sheehan, Nitro World Games winner Pat Bowden and 5-time Highest Air Champion, Massimo Bianconcini, NIGHT of the JUMPs will showcase the second group of 8 riders who will go head to head.

Playing on either their Android or iOS phones, riders will compete on the specially designed NIGHT of the JUMPs course which looks almost identical to the real event. And with the competition so close, the atmosphere in the Virtual Sport is just as exciting.

This Saturday will feature the head to head match-ups between one of the most stylish riders in FMX and X Games Gold Medallist, Adam Jones (USA), who will go up against one of Tik-Tok’s most followed FMX riders, Pedro Moreno (ESP).

The 5-time consecutive World Champion, Maikel Melero (ESP) will try to win over the fan voting against the young-gun from Czech Republic, Matej Cesak.

While 2 giants of the past decade of FMX, 2011 NIGHT of the JUMPs World Champion Javier Villegas (CHL) will go up against the California Rolling Japanese ninja, Taka Higashino in potentially one of the toughest head to head battles.

The final qualifying group in the new TiMX mobile game will be between neighbours of Finland and Russia, with the 2016 Red Bull X-Fighters Novillero, Seb Westberg up who will go up against Moscow’s finest, Nick Ivankov. While they’re good friends, they will be battling for national glory in this qualifying heat.

The winners from each of the qualifying rounds will go into the Quarter Finals, to face off against each other until the Grand Final winner is revealed in the coming weeks.

NIGHT of the JUMPs have teamed up with FC Moto, the global powerhouse Online Store for all things Motocross, MTB, Snow and Outdoor gear to bring this exciting new competition with TiMX : This is Motocross.

With the all new partnership with Teamplace, NIGHT of the JUMPs have been able to easily work with the riders from around the world with their simplified cloud storage solutions, allowing for the video production to work like a breeze.

NIGHT of the JUMPs Face Book Live Stream will be available across the riders and partners platforms, but none-so-more influential than the partnership with Extreme, who after 25 years in Extreme Sports, have continued to innovate their social media network with millions of fans and will be hosting each episode from their Extreme Facebook page.

Fans will vote for their favourite players in each of the head to head matchups, directly on NIGHT of the JUMPs Facebook Polls, with the winner going through to the next round of competition.

TiMX : This is Motocross is free to play, and can be downloaded on both iOS and Android devices. Fans can even go head-to-head in battle against their favourite players who are competing in this very competition within the game.

TiMX Direct Download here: https://playfree.timxgame.com/notj

To watch the full Episode 1 Replay: https://fb.watch/1ILhbvN99j/

NIGHT of the JUMPs / TiMX : This is Motocross / Aussie Adrenaline LiveStream Locations - NIGHT of the JUMPs Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/NIGHToftheJUMPs/) Extreme Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/Extreme/)

Final 8 Qualifying riders Head to Head Match-ups:

· Adam Jones (USA)

· Pedro Moreno (ESP)

· Maikel Melero (ESP)

· Matej Cesak (CZE)