• Steve Sommerfeld

8 Riders Eliminated and 8 Riders to compete in the Quarter Finals of the e-FMX World Championships

November 26, 2020: The first 8 riders who have won the popular vote will go through to the Quarter Final competition of the 2020 NIGHT of the JUMPs e-FMX World Championship series, a virtual sport competition played on the mobile game, TiMX : This is Motocross with the next competition streaming this Saturday night at 9:00pm CET (UTC+1) on NOTJ Facebook Live Stream.



While no recounts were necessary, the fans chose their favourite Freestyle Motocross runs in the head-to-head battles of the 16 riders who joined the first ever FMX Gaming competition, and the winners of each match-up will now compete to make it through to the Semi Final competition.


During the Covid-19 Pandemic, the e-FMX World Championship is the only FMX competition series to actually bring together the biggest names from around the world, showing their best FMX runs in one place. Albeit, in digital form, but no less exciting with the full competition atmosphere of the regular World Championship series, with commentary, Rider intro videos from their homes, action footage of them training and of course their best Freestyle MX run from the game.



In the Quarter Finals, the next battles will be judged fully by the IFMXF NIGHT of the JUMPs Judges with real results delivered at the end of the episode. The 4 battles will include the match-up between the physical and digital style king Pat Bowden (AUS) versus former Pro Rider-come-Judge, Jose Miralles (ESP).


One of TikTok’s biggest motocross stars, Pedro Moreno (ESP) will put his best run up against the Master from Mexico, Erick Ruiz. While one of the stand-out riders so far, has been the young-gun from the Czech Republic, Matej Cesak, who will go up against the man who received the most votes of any rider in the Qualification round, Nick Ivankov (RUS) to create the battle of the former Eastern Bloc.



Potentially the biggest match-up will be between two giants of Freestyle Motocross, the Triple Backflipping phenom, Josh Sheehan (AUS) up against the California Rolling Japanese Ninja, Taka Higashino.


With sudden death, each of the Pro FMX riders from around the world will need to bring not only the best tricks to the game, but style, use of course and variety if they are to move on to the Semi-Final round of competition.


NIGHT of the JUMPs and Aussie Adrenaline, the creators of TiMX, have teamed up with the global powerhouse in motocross online shopping, FC Moto to bring this new series to Facebook Live.


Our support with the online storage app, Teamplace has been invaluable in collating the video runs from each of the riders from all around the world. With all of the content in one place, the riders, commentator and video production team can work from the one group online.


The Live Stream is not only on the NIGHT of the JUMPs account, but more importantly, this entire series is streaming to potentially millions of viewers on Extreme’s Facebook channel as part of our Social Media Partnership with one of the biggest companies in Extreme Sport with 25 years of experience in the industry.


TiMX : This is Motocross is free to play, and can be downloaded on both iOS and Android devices. Fans can even go head-to-head in battle against their favourite players who are competing in this very competition within the game.


TiMX Direct Download here: https://playfree.timxgame.com/notj

To watch the previous Qualification rounds: Episode 1 Replay: https://fb.watch/1ILhbvN99j/ Episode 2 Replay: https://fb.watch/1-BQGSXQ3W/ NIGHT of the JUMPs Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/NIGHToftheJUMPs/) Extreme Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/Extreme/)


8 Quarter Final riders Head to Head Match-ups:

· Pat Bowden (AUS)

· Jose Miralles (ESP)


· Matej Cesak (CZE)

· Nick Ivankov (RUS)


· Pedro Moreno (ESP)

· Erick Ruiz (MEX)


· Taka Higashino (JPN)

· Josh Sheehan (AUS)


FC Moto: - www.fc-moto.de Extreme: - www.extremeinternational.com Teamplace: - www.teamplace.net


Global Timezones:

· 23:00 Moscow

· 21:00 Central European Time

· 20:00 Greenwich Mean Time

· 15:00 (EST) 14:00 (CST) 12:00 (PST) USA

· 07:00 Sunday Sydney

· 06:00 Sunday Brisbane

· 05:00 Sunday Tokyo

· 04:00 Sunday Perth / Beijing

For more information, photos and video, please visit https://www.nightofthejumps.com/esport


Contact: Steve Sommerfeld eSports / Rider Manager NIGHT of the JUMPs steve@notj.de



0 Ansichten0 Kommentare